Welcome!

January 29, 2008 at 5:51 am (Uncategorized)

Eileen Chang

Welcome to my new blog. My name is Eileen Chang, and I am a senior at the University of Oregon’s School of Journalism & Communication, concentrating in public relations. This blog is an opportunity to create conversation and to display my portfolio. The main topics within this blog include all the realms of public relations, as well as other fields of communication. Aside from conversing about public relations, I am also interested in fashion, technology, medicine and sports. 
 
I currently am a member of Allen Hall Public Relations and Public Relations Student Society of America. These organizations help me stay involved in the practice and network with other public relations individuals. I also currently work for the Oregon Football Department as a Teamwork Intern. I have previously worked at Nike as an IT Communications Intern and Kosmos Central as a Web Marketing Assistant. Blogging will increase my involvement and enhance my knowledge and participation.  
 
As I continue to develop this blog, please look for a resume and samples of work. Feel free to explore, chat and get involved in the conversation. 
2 Comments

  1. Stephen Davies said,

    Hi Eileen,

    Welcome to the blogosphere and thanks for the link.

    Stephen

  2. Les Potter said,

    Hello Eileen:

    You have a great blog. I’ve enjoyed reading it so far, especially your post on podcasting, a subject about which I am trying to learn more.

    Good luck with this terrific blog and with all of your studies.

    Les

Leave a Reply

